MAKE IT OUT ALIVE! | Owlcrate Unboxing

Breakdown:

  • Box Theme: Make it Out Alive!
  • Box Month: June 2017
  • Category: Young Adult
  • Subscription: Owlcrate

Well, ever since I had to cancel my last bookbox subscription, check out the drama here. I’ve been super careful about what to sign up for next. Regardless of how much of a flop my last one was. I still BELIEVE in the power of a good surprise book box. It took me  A LOT of time to find the right one for me, but at long last. I found one.

Roll the drums please!

Owlcrate! 

Yea, yea… I know. Why didn’t you start with this one first? Everyone knows about Owlcrate.  I’m very aware of that. I was just.. being stubborn OKAY!

Well on with the show!

Owlcrate Unboxing | June ’17

77.jpg

The *goodies* of the box includes:

  • Sleeping mask inspired by the Walking dead
  • A Divergent inspired bath bomb- includes a charm to sort you into a faction
  • An Ember in the Ashes Quote magnet *extra
  • The Giver iron on patch
  • A Court Of Wings And Ruin double sided bookmark
  • First book: New world rising by Jennifer Wilson
  • Second book: The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson – *This was an exclusive @owlcrate edition and it came along with a letter by the author, some stickers and a signed bookplate!
Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 3.55.15 AM.png
Image by @danniritter

My Review:

A HUUUGE step up from my last unboxing. I absolutely loved this box. The amount of wonderful goodies that were in this crate made every penny worth it. Not to mention the fact that we received two books instead of just one, is a bonus! There were soo many wonderfully “book worlds” inspired gifts like the sleeping mask and the bathbomb. You can truly sense the dedication of Owlcrate to the book world.  I whole heartedly recommend this book box subscription. It also goes without saying that I renewed my subscription.  Look forward to those Unboxing reviews!

Final Rating:

 ★

Finally! A subscription that understand my undying neeeds! :p

button_chat-me-up.png

What do you think of this Owlcrate – Make it out alive – box,? Both books, and the goodies?  Or do you have any recommendations for me to try? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

 

 

Leave a Reply

