The Elite | Kiera Cass

Breakdown:

  • Book: The Elite
  • Series: The Selection Series
  • Author: Kiera Cass

Summary:

The Selection began with thirty-five girls.
Now with the group narrowed down to the six Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s heart is fiercer than ever—and America is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it with Maxon, who could make her life a fairy tale? Or with her first love, Aspen?
America is desperate for more time. But the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

My Review:

hmmmm, how can I say this without being rude?

I love the author. I love her work, its great what she’s doing. I read the first book, The Selection and reviewed it >here< which garnered a very positive reaction from me. I was highly anticipating this sequel but alas, it was not what I hoped for.

You can probably tell from my set up that I really didn’t like it. Like really. This review is going to be very short, because they’re isn’t much to talk about.

The entire book involved nothing but America’s ever-changing feelings between Maxon and Aspen. This girl had a change of heart like a million times throughout the entirety of the book. And that about sums up the plot of this sequel. That’s it. We’re done.

This trilogy could’ve easily been a duo. The Elite provided no new ‘adventure’ or ‘plot’ and served no purpose but further progress the story that could’ve been easily summed up in a few chapters.  For some reason, both males in this weird and semi-non existent love triangle, lost all glamour and feeling. They became emotionless robots without any personality. It became apparent that their only purpose in life was to be at America’s every beck and call.

I am extremely disappointed at The Elite. I really enjoyed The Selection and was very much looking forward to reading this.

And there you go…1/5 stars. My lowest rating ever.

Find my all my book reviews of this series here:

For Eedlyn’s selection:

 

Final Rating:

★☆☆☆

Meh..

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this book, have you read anything similar to it? Or do you have any recommendations for me to try? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

7 thoughts on “The Elite | Kiera Cass”

Leave a Reply

