Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop | Kellie Hailes

Holiday themed anything is usually something I avoid. Christmas is no exception. However, when I read the summary of this book, I faltered. I received this as an ARC. You’ll find it in stores on November 15 2017!  Thank you HQ Digital for providing me with this Christmasy fun! Doesn’t the cover look delicious! Breakdown:

Book: Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop
Series: Rabbits Leap #3
Author: Kellie Hailes

Synopsis:

’Tis the season for second chances…Serena Hunter loves her new life in the sleepy Devonshire countryside! It’s a world away from her crazy past as the wife of American bad boy rock star, Ritchie Dangerfield.

Now she spends her days making delicious chocolate using milk from the local dairy and she finally feels that everything is back on track. That is, until her handsome ex-husband arrives in the village to win her back…

Away from the limelight, Serena gets to know Ritchie all over again and realizes that maybe a second chance at love is the Christmas miracle she’d been dreaming of all along?

A perfectly festive read to curl up with this Christmas. Perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain.

REVIEW:

One Line Review: Always fight for what you believe in.

Holiday themed anything is usually something I avoid. Christmas is no exception. However, when I read the summary of this book, I faltered. Rockstar husband, self-discovery and chocolates..who can say no? So I went for it. And I’m so happy that I did.

This book was perfect from start to finish. It only took me a day to reach it’s wonderful ending. The problems that Serena and Ritchie face are very relatable. And I’m glad that the process of their healing was done in a very realistic way. Meaning, Serena didn’t give up her dream and Ritchie realized that he was in the wrong and actually changed for the better. This kind of character development is very rare in the book world.

This book can easily be turned into a romcom. It has the perfect ingredients to make a successful Christmas holiday movie. I can’t help but imagine Ritchie as Hugh Grant in all that black and leather. In conclusion, this is a book I would recommend for some wintery fun.

*This book was received in exchange for an honest review.

7cbb6fdb5ca33bfa9462d8dc8747e3b6

Final Rating:

★★★★☆

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this book, have you read anything similar to it? Or do you have any recommendations for me to try? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

3 thoughts on “Christmas at the Second Chance Chocolate Shop | Kellie Hailes”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s