Daughter of the Siren Queen | Tricia Levenseller

This exciting finale to the Daughter Of The Pirate King took me on a ride! It was crazy, exciting, heart breaking, clever, you get it. It was everything amazing! Thank you Feiwel and Friends for sending me this awesome book as an ARC, which is being published today, February 27, 2018!

Breakdown:
Book: Daughter of the Siren Queen
Series: DOTPK Book 2
Author: Tricia Levenseller
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback
Amazon • Barnes & Noble • Add to Goodreads

Synopsis:

Alosa’s mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are now prisoners on her ship. Still unfairly attractive and unexpectedly loyal, first mate Riden is a constant distraction, but now he’s under her orders. And she takes great comfort in knowing that the villainous Vordan will soon be facing her father’s justice.

When Vordan exposes a secret her father has kept for years, Alosa and her crew find themselves in a deadly race with the feared Pirate King. Despite the danger, Alosa knows they will recover the treasure first . . . after all, she is the daughter of the Siren Queen.

Spoiler Free Review:

This was a brilliant sequel to the already amazing debut, Daughter Of The Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller. Remember that kick-ass-no-bullshit pirate, Captain Alosa!?
Well, she’s back and better than ever!

“Many start to move, heeding their captain’s call, but one man shouts, “No, look behind him! It’s the siren bitch!” That man, I decide, dies first.”

So I was one of the select few who were blessed with an early copy of this book. Let me tell you, I devoured it the second it got to me.
It was insane!! Alosa and her craziness kept me on the edge of my seat The.Entire.Time.

Honestly, I don’t even know where to begin. Remember the fearsome Pirate King from the last book? Yea.. he’s here and he’s out to kill us. Don’t worry, I’m not saying anything that will ruin this for you. Just know, that an incredible amount of mind blowing revelations happen. All. The. Time.

Let me also dedicate some time to our sexy prisoner, Ridennn. The way their relationship grows is simply amazing. They both are trying hard to overcome the obstacles from the previous book. The amount of trust and faith they have in each other, considering the fact that they are pirates, is strong and so sweet! Ultimate power couple!

I wish that this wasn’t the end of their journey…I want more!!

“I may not have been born in the sea, but I was born to rule it.” 

Should you read this book? Uhhh..only if you want pirates, betrayal, raging sea battles and wars, mythical creatures:read mermaids, chemistry, family and strong awesome female leads in an all female pirate ship. You tell me??!

BookBye!

**Huge thanks to Feiwel and Friends for providing the arc free of charge**

7cbb6fdb5ca33bfa9462d8dc8747e3b6

Final Rating:

★★★★★

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this book, have you read anything similar to it? Or do you have any recommendations for me to try? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

if_tumblr_online_social_media_734368if_twitter_online_social_media_734367if_instagram_online_social_media_734394if_online_social_media_facebook_734386if_social_media_logo_amazon_1287345if_online_social_media_google_plus_734388if_social_media_logo_goodreads_1407937if_wordpress_social_media_logo_1813040

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

15 thoughts on “Daughter of the Siren Queen | Tricia Levenseller”

Leave a comment