Justice League Book Tag

DC or Marvel… isn’t that the age old question? Personally, I can never pick between the two since they are both great and creative. However, I do have a few preferences here and there.

The lovely Emma over at Emma’s Chapter tagged me to do this one. Basically, you have fun pairing books to DC characters. Lets get to it!

The Rules

  • Copy these rules onto your post
  • Mention creators of the tag: Angelica and Rosie @TheBookCoverGirls and link to the original post
  • Mention and thank the person who tagged you and link to their post
  • Answer all the questions
  • Since there were originally seven members in the Justice League, tag 7 people
  • Also, you can use the images provided, but don’t have to if you don’t want to
  • Have fun with it

Here we go!


Batman: Your favorite antihero

Image result for justice league batman gif

I love this one! My latest obsession for antiheroes goes to non other than Jacks! From Legendary by Stephanie Garber. No Spoilers, so don’t worry. However, this bad boy is adorable in an evil kind of way. Meaning, he is pretty evil, you do hate him but you also love him because you hate him! Image result for legendary by stephanie garber tella


Aquaman: A book or character that turned out to be better than you expected

Image result for justice league aquaman gif

Catherine from Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I expected this book to be a dud. Especially after the disaster of Cinder. However, I was really surprised to find that I actually really love this!! It shoooook me! Related image


Wonder Woman: Most badass female character (not necessarily in a physical sense)

Related image

This goes to non other than Ms Marvel, and yup, the irony isn’t lost on me! But she is pretty bad ass. I mean she is MUSLIM, FEMALE, NOT WHITE, FIGHTS HER OWN BATTLES, SMART and FUNNY. What more would I need.

Image result for ms marvel


Cyborg: Favorite science fiction novel

Image result for justice league cyborg gif

Not sure if I can do this one since Sci-Fi is a genre I tend to avoid… maybe I did read a book or two somewhere, but I’m not about to go digging.


The Flash: A book you sped through

Image result for justice league flash gif

I’m generally a fast reader. But if I skip parts then thats how I would count it as speeding through.. The book of my choice here would be:

28524058


Superman: Saddest character death (although we all know there’s no way Superman is going to stay dead)

Image result for man of steel gif

Y’all know exactly who I’m talking about. You know people. You know. This death took me months to recover from. No joke. During that time, I could hardly even pick up a book to read because of how much pain I was in.

18335634

I Tag:

7cbb6fdb5ca33bfa9462d8dc8747e3b6

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this list, did you read some of them? Or do you think I missed some? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

if_tumblr_online_social_media_734368if_twitter_online_social_media_734367if_instagram_online_social_media_734394if_online_social_media_facebook_734386if_social_media_logo_amazon_1287345if_online_social_media_google_plus_734388if_social_media_logo_goodreads_1407937if_wordpress_social_media_logo_1813040

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

3 thoughts on “Justice League Book Tag”

    1. Right!! He was literally the first person that came to mind for this category!! And Clockwork Princess will forever be the most beautiful and painful thing I’ve ever read! I can’t wait to see your tag!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment