Top Ten Books With Autumn Covers

There’s this ongoing ‘Top Ten Tuesday’ trend in the book community.  It’s a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish for book fans. Basically what happens is that they post a bookish question and you have to list your answer in a post or a comment. Thats it!

19620-toptentuesday.jpg

Hey Everyone!

🎉 Happy Finnish Literature Day 🎉

                           And

🎉 Happy World Mental Health Day 🎉

There’s this ongoing ‘Top Ten Tuesday‘ trend in the book community.  It’s a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish for book fans. Basically what happens is that they post a bookish question and you have to list your answer in a post or a comment. Thats it!

This week:

October 10: Ten Books With Fall/Autumn Covers/Themes (If the cover screams fall to you, or the books give off a feeling of being Fallish)

I’m soo excited to see what you and everyone else has in their list. So without further ado, heres mine.

Top Ten Autumn Covers:

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. The second I read the word ‘Fall’, I remembered this classic. I predict it will be in a lot of your lists.                
  2. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. I have the entire Throne of Glass series in my >TBR List< Obviously, it had to be included here.
  3. City Of Glass by Cassandra Clare. I can not feature this series enough in my blog. Its perfect. READ IT!
  4. Interview With A Vampire by Anne Rice. Come one! Orange flowers and candles. A spooky book about vampires. It’s October people! This fits the Halloween month perfectly!
  5. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been seeing this book a lot on instagram lately. I’m not very familiar with it’s plot, but I think I’ll be getting it in my next Book Haul.
  6. A Feast For Crows by George R. R. Martin. This Game of thrones novel is the perfect shade of Autumn.
  7. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. I completely forgot about this one. Until I had to reorganize my bookshelf and Voila! Fall Themed Book.
  8. Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’ll admit. I’m not a divergent girl. I never read past the first book. But, my sister did. And she’s a huge fan!
  9. One Day by David Nicholls. I read this book when I was still in high school. Looking back, I realize how inappropriate that might’ve been. Considering the topics mentioned and overall theme, but oh well. It was worth it!
  10. The Catcher In The Rye by J.D. Salinger. I have another confession. I never read this book. I’ve heard of it though. So it still counts!

I honestly expected this to be a tough list for me to make. Considering the fact that most of my books are black! But what do you know, I got a full ten. I feel like I aced this book quiz!


BTW: I’m thinking of starting my own Blog Meme, if ur interested contact me privately >here<


Now YOU Tell ME! What’s ur Top Ten?

Previous TTT: Book Boyfriends #1

Final Rating:

🍁🍁🍁🍁🍁

“He found himself wondering at times, especially in the autumn, about the wild lands, and strange visions of mountains that he had never seen came into his dreams.”

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this list, did you read some of them? Or do you think I missed some? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books With Autumn Covers”

Leave a comment