My Two Year Long TBR List

Whats Up, Bookworms?

If you read my old post, How To Get Rid Of Your Reading Slump, then you would know that I’ve had a reading slump for two whole years! Throughout this time I would just buy books to compensate for my need to read. However, in these past months, I’ve managed to break through that horrible ordeal SUCCESSFULLY! So, I decided that the best way to put this behind me is to read all those books I bought whether I’d like them or not!

P.S: I’m going to link the corresponding monthly wrap-ups in this post for inspiration! ❤

P.P.S: I will be updating this post regularly to show my book reviews after each one! So without further ado, here is my loong list of TBR:

Read: 20📚 / 48📚          Donated: 7📚 / 48📚              Tally: 27📚 / 48📚

  1. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
  2. Arise by Tara Hudson  📚Donated ✔️
  3. A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J. Maas 📚Done ✔️
  4. A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas 📚Done ✔️
  5. A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas 📚Done ✔️
  6. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  7. Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman by Haruki Murakami 📚Done ✔️
  8. Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore
  9. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki & His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami 📚Done ✔️
  10. Defiance by C. J. Redwine 📚Done ✔️
  11. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor 📚Done ✔️
  12. Fated by Alyson Noel
  13. How to Hang a Witch by Adriana Mather 📚Done ✔️
  14. Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by JK Rowling 📚Done ✔️
  15. Insomnia by Stephen King 📚Donated ✔️
  16. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë,
  17. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
  18. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare
  19. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen 📚Donated ✔️
  20. Princess: More Tears To Cry by Jean Sasson
  21. Pride, Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith 📚Donated ✔️
  22. Rebel Heiress by Fiona Mountain 📚Done ✔️
  23. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  24. The Elite by Kiera Cass 📚Done ✔️
  25. The One by Kiera Cass 📚Done ✔️
  26. The Heir by Kiera Cass 📚Done ✔️
  27. The Crown by Kiera Cass 📚Done ✔️
  28. The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass 📚Done ✔️
  29. The Moving Finger by Agatha Christie 📚Donated ✔️
  30. The Singles Game by Lauren Weisberger 📚Done ✔️
  31. The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins 📚Donated ✔️
  32. Throne Of Glass, #1 by Sarah J. Maas
  33. Throne of Glass, #2 – Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  34. Throne of Glass, #3 – Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  35. Throne of Glass, #4 – Queen of Shadows  by Sarah J. Maas
  36. Throne of Glass, #5 – Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  37. Throne of Glass, #6 – Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas
  38. The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith/JK Rowling
  39. The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly 📚Donated ✔️
  40. The Sands of Time by Sidney Sheldon
  41. The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes
  42. The Stories of Edgar Allen Poe
  43. The Forty Rules Of Love by Elif Shafak 📚Done ✔️
  44. The Julian Chapter by R. J. Palacio 📚Done ✔️
  45. Us by David Nicholls 📚Done ✔️
  46. Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen
  47. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  48. Wonder by R. J. Palacio 📚Done ✔️

Finally, heres a very important dancing potato. Enjoy.

Final Rating:

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.”

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of this list have you read any of them? Or do you have any suggestions for me to try? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

32 thoughts on “My Two Year Long TBR List”

  1. You are braver than me. I don’t like pushing myself through a book that I really don’t like. If I do push my way through, it’s usually because it’s assigned reading, an ARC, or I already got too far through to feel like giving up. I like how you’re keeping track of your progress.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey!
      Thnx! I don’t like to leave myself hanging so even if I don’t like it, I will finish it. That’s why I tend to be a bit picky over what I choose. Every book has consequences.

      Like

  2. Thank god I’m not the only one who hasn’t read the Throne of Glass books yet. I was convinced I was the last person who hadn’t. Lol. That series is on my tbr list too!

    This is such an awesome idea!!! I may have to copy you and do something similar. There are so many books on my bookshelf that I’ve bought and never read, it’s blasphemy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! Everyone I talk to seems to have finished it already! They’re making me soo excited, it’s insane!
      Go for it! This has honestly helped me organize my books and kind of put everything in perspective. It’s super helpful so I hope you do!

      Like

Leave a comment