Stacking The Shelves & Sunday Post #1

STSsmall.png

Hey Bookowls!

This week, I found out about something amazing called, blog memes! Since my first one, Top Ten Tuesday, was such a success. I decided to try doing another one.

So, WELCOME to Stacking The Shelves!

Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Marlene of Reading Reality, this is a weekly meme posted on Saturdays. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted  @ Caffeinated Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, just like Stacking The Shelves.


This week:

Sunday October 1 to Saturday October 7: What happened this week?

I’m soo excited to see what you and everyone else has in their post. So without further ado, heres mine.


Books I Read:

Honestly, October hasn’t been so great for me so far. Unlike my awesome September reading streak, everything has been rather slow. I only read one book so far:

  • Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Reviews This Week:


New Discoveries:

Blog Memes! I already mentioned this, but how have I never known about this before? Please tell me what other memes you participate in? I’d like to try them out. So far, I know about this one and:


Goodreads Update:

I’m very excited about this! I found out that I’m only two books away from finishing my goal! Fingers Crossed!Screen Shot 2017-10-09 at 2.32.43 AM.png


Books Added To Virtual Shelf:

I WON this at a giveaway. I don’t know much about this but I’m looking forward to reading it sometime in the future.

  • Give Up The Ghost by Megan Crewe

Books Added To Physical Shelf:

  • Entire Throne Of Glass series! Which is in my TBR List!
  • Alex and ElizaScreen Shot 2017-10-09 at 2.50.36 AM.png

 


Owlcrate Book:

  •  Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows

Plans For Next Week:

  • Reading Us by David Nicholls

 

Now YOU Tell ME! What were you up to this week?

Final Rating:

💖💖💖💖💖

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.” 

button_chat-me-up

What did you think of these post, did you read any of these books? Or do you have recommendations? Lets chat, don’t worry, I don’t bite. ^^

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM: @bookishowlette

SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE POSTS

9 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves & Sunday Post #1”

  1. Sorry to hear October hasn’t been a big reading month for you so far. Hopefully you’ll have better luck with the upcoming week. I hope you enjoyed Days of Blood and Starlight. I haven’t read that yet but read and fell in love with Laini’s Strange the Dreamer over the summer. I’m looking forward to reading more of her books.

    Hmmm, I don’t do too many memes, but I do enjoy the Can’t Wait Wednesday meme that Tressa at Wishful Endings hosts. Every Wednesday we get to spotlight an upcoming book release that we’re excited for. It’s a great way to learn about all of the new books that are coming out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really?! That’s very interesting! I’ll definitely look into that meme. As for, Strange the Dreamer, I’ve been seeing it everywhere, but I’m not so sure about it. Do you recommend?
      Days of Blood and Starlight, was honestly not so great. The first one was amazing though. I’m hoping the final one will be better.

      Like

Leave a comment